USACE Vicksburg District’s Regulatory Division recognizes Regulator of the Year, personnel excellence

USACE Vicksburg District
Published April 27, 2023

The U.S. Army Corps of Engineers (USACE) Vicksburg District’s Regulatory Division recognized environmental specialist Andy Sanderson as the 2023 Larry N. Harper Regulator of the Year at an awards luncheon at district headquarters today.

The award recognizes the regulator who exemplifies the Army values of loyalty, duty, respect, selfless service, honor, integrity, and personal courage. First presented in 2008, the annual Larry N. Harper Award celebrates Earth Day and honors a highly respected former member of the USACE Regulatory Division team.

Additional awardees included personnel who stepped into leadership roles after several employees retired in early 2022.

Commander’s coins recipients included Robert Ulmer, Jeremy Stokes, Bryton Hixon, Andy Sanderson, Spencer Dixon, Tarmiko Graham, Jared Everitt and Kelsey McCraw.

Jen Brown, Tony Lobred and Bryan Williamson received Civilian Service Achievement Medals, and Jerry Bourne received a Civilian Service Commendation Medal.

The district is proud of each employee’s hard work and continued dedication to the Regulatory mission.

The USACE Vicksburg District is engineering solutions to the nation’s toughest challenges. The Vicksburg District encompasses a 68,000-square-mile area across portions of Mississippi, Arkansas, and Louisiana, that holds nine major river basins and incorporates approximately 460 miles of mainline Mississippi River levees. The Vicksburg District is engaged in hundreds of projects and employs approximately 1,100 personnel.

Anna Owens

Release no. 23-014